top of page

Comprising: Traveller’s Prelude; Beyond Euphrates; The Coast Of Incense; Dust In The Lion’s Paw.


Four volumes, all first editions. Octavo. Each bound in the original publisher’s green cloth and in the original dustwrappers. Top edges green. A near fine set, in near fine dustwrappers - with some wear to the spine ends of the first volume, but the remainder very clean and crisp. Gift inscription to the first volume.


A complete set of first editions of Freya Stark’s autobiography, covering the period up until the end of the Second World War.


During this period she travelled throughout the Middle East, including Iraq, Syria Egypt, the Persian Gulf and Southern Arabia.


SKU: 105
  • Author

    Freya Stark

  • Publisher

    London: John Murray

  • Date


Order With Confidence


If you are unsure of anything about one of our books or manuscripts, use the form to contact me directly.

Protecting Your Find 


All orders are professionally packed, and sent by couriers with full tracking.